Change of alliance name

The name of my alliance is Mexico 01. however we want to change the name, since we are from different countries. I want you to help change the name.

I’m afraid you can’t change your alliance name. So be careful when you began to build your alliance with it’s name.

Few days ago I submitted a Support Ticket with Flare with the same exact request… but Flare responded by saying:

But as a Software developer myself, I can tell you that there is no “technical limitations”… this is a 2 minute job max… all they had to do was edit a field in their database.

I know that it’s no technical limitation, just flare doesn’t allow it. A long while ago this was possible, but it lead to inconsistency. So to prevent that to happen, name changes were no longer allowed. 

Inside a database redundancy can exists, so it doesn’t have to be just update a row. If you really want to change the name, support is the only one who can help you.

Sure, redundancy can exist… but that should not take more than 2 minutes anyway.

Flare should allow to edit alliance name atleast once… like the player name, which previously they also said was not possible.

Sure, redundancy can exist… but that should not take more than 2 minutes anyway.

Flare should allow to edit alliance name atleast once… like the player name, which previously they also said was not possible.

You don’t want to know what happened in the past, similar like we sometimes see now, multiple occurrences of same alliance were just one example. Only it was worse, some players appeared in a team, while others did not. 

That it’s logical that players should be able to rename a team, but unfortunately Flare does not allow us to do for a reason.

^ That’s just sign of bad programming on Flare’s part.

Flare don’t even mention to new players that they cannot rename later… are we supposed to know their FAQ/Knowlegebase section even before we had the chance to play their game or something?