Donations

Donation timing. I have no problem with only being able to donate every 24hours. It would be nice if the donation period wasn’t depended on the time of day you made your last donation but on the date.

Example-lets say you donate at 6am. It works out fine because it is before you head out for work/school. But Sat. You sleep in till 10am so now your donation can’t be made till 10am at the earliest. Come Monday (unless you play on a phone) you can’t make your donation till you get home in the evening.

Problem-The time you can donate is constantly changing.

Solution- im not a programmer but can’t it be set that you can donate anytime during a 24 hour period without it being dependent on the time of your last donation. Just make it 12pm to 12am based on the date 1 donation anytime during that day.

An excellent idea, hope they put it into consideration.

i agree

I don’t think this is as easy to set up as you are thinking. royal revolt 2 has become a very international game and that would involve many time zones. how is the game going to determine your time zone? if its based on your gaming device people could easily change their time zone to be constantly donating.

rr2 could try and create a universal time for everyone but then some people would be able to donate seemingly twice a day if the theoretical midnight was at a reasonable time during the day for them

SOLUTION for your problem: donate every 24hours in the evening… why do you HAVE to do it in morning before work?

The game could remember when the tower was upgraded and use that as the donation trigger.

Yes, I agree time zones would be a problem. But perhaps they could set it up for a time zone of their choice and lock it into that. The whole point would be to make it not based on a specific time that could change all of the time on a person but on a date/day