#FlareLogic

This post is regarding my frustration about the internal logic that flare follows which keeps changing without giving any notification to players. From the time I started playing the game, I have been misguided by many in-game tool tips and statistics (weakness and resistance) provided for units, spells and structures. 

For e.g.

1. bladestorm does normal damage. Now neither blockade nor barricade is weak to normal damage, yet bladestorm beats the hell out of max blockade and max elite barricade. (As per wiki bladestorm does more damage (approx 12x) to defensive structures, again this information is based on old royal revolt game which might or might not be applicable in current version. Also the in-game tool tip does not provide any such information). 

1. Blizzard does 3.3k frost damage at max level.  Werewolf is 75% weak to frost damage.  At max elite boost werewolf has almost 21k health, still with max blizzard I can take away almost 80-90% of elite werewolf’s health which means blizzard does like 17-18k damage on wolf (does not add up with 75% weakness tool tip). Similar logic follows against skull towers too which has 26k health at max level and takes approx 14k damage from blizzard.