how to access options and how to play with a game controller?

hello there!

I’m a total newbie to Royal Revolt and I just purchased an Xbox One controller for my PC.

I play Royal Revolt on a Windows 10 PC. 

First I want to know how can I access the game options? The escape and Tab key do nothing.

Then I want to know if it is possible to play this game with an Xbox One controller for PC? I try to use the controller during play but nothing happens. 

Perhaps if I can find the game options I can tell it I prefer the controlelr over the keyboard… ?

Thanks

Gz

Good Question, but I don’t think this game supports the use of a controller though.

I’m sorry to tell you this, but you can’t use a controller for the PC.

You cannot use any controller for the PC because Flare have decided not support any controller. Seem to be too much complicated to implement in the game

@grendizer

You can go to options menu by clicking this button: optionsbutton.JPG

However, unfortunately you can’t play this game with any controller. You can only use mouse and keyboard atm (beside touch screen function). On keyboard you can press button number 1, 2, and 3 for troops; button number 5, 6, and 7 for spells; button E for insta-troops; button Q for scream; button number 9 and 0 for scrolls.

That sucks. The only thing then that might work is a Wacom tablet then.

Thanks all for your help!!

@RoyaleDing2 : I cannot find this option icon you show. Do I have to press a keyboard key to make it appear?

So I understand this game isn’t designed for the Xbox controller, but is it possible to make this game beleive that the game controller is a keyboard? Like I would map keyboard keys on the controller buttons? Could the following app allow me to do that? : https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/store/p/xbox-accessories/9nblggh30xj3?SilentAuth=1&wa=wsignin1.0 

Thanks.

Grendizer

No, you don’t have to press any keyboard. The icon is on the left side screen: