Pro League Restarted

I started playing the most recent pro league (Witchcraft Cup) as soon as the event started on 16th February (3pm my local time).

I was putting my best score ever, I completed challenge 7 with no fails and had 16+ minutes remaining.  Started Challenge 8 and completed that and as soon as it was done the game logged off.

After a couple of failed attempt to log in to the game, I finally did. Went in to my pro league screen and saw my king was waiting at challenge 1 and was showing I had 35minutes reaming, as if I did not started playing the league at all.

Went to the current pro-leader board and found my score of 1140 was showing and I was ranking 3rd that time (way to early I know to establish a place).

So this was way back on 16th February. Did not play the pro league at all after that. Tried to contact flare games by submitting a request and add screenshots.

Got a respond the day after (Saturday 17th February my local  asking me to tell them when the issue happened. I did and waited till 19th February (office closed during weekends) to get a respond.

Which is -

“According to our database, the last mission you completed was challenge #7, your final leader board points were 4476 and your final Pro currency was 13,171.”

By my calculation I could not have a score of 1140 if I did not complete challenge 8 and also if I had 16+ minutes remaining before attempting challenge 8 I should have 12+ more time on my clock after completing challenge 8.

So what am I to do now. Should I play as is and start from the beginning. Remember I already have a score of 1140 on the current pro leader board. So how is that going to work out.

Sent another email to know what should I do to play or stay put. Sent that email on 20th February (my Tuesday) and still now answer.