Request: Guide for Mid-Level Players

I’ve been playing for about two or three months now, and I’ve found guides for newbies which explain the game basics, and guides for advanced players (the youtube videos in particular are terrible about this: the person will say “This is an easy dungeon level” and I will think, “Of course it’s easy, you have all the top level spells unavailable to us mere mortals!”). There is a real need to create guides for us middle level players, who are often caught between a rock and a hard place. We get very little except gold for attacking weaker castles and don’t have the necessary firepower or spells to take on opponents a level or two above us. If anyone would like to create one, say for level 40-80 players, I think it would be very well received.

Just sayin’…

Guides don’t really help after a level. The best is to try it yourself or join an alliance that can help you. 

One such alliance is Genie and Master and Genie and Master. 

The elders guide you through. If you still need a guided path see the Wiki by oPelle.

your very correct in your observation that most of the chatter here is for and by very advanced players.

i had the same issue when I started playing and looking for help here as I started playing 6 months after launch and have taken several extended breaks from the game and therefore am not always playing at a top level.

sometimes I don’t even have a clue what there talking about.

but the ans to most of your hurdles are mostly here at the forum. you just have to do some time traveling…

Try the search feature here…

or PM a forum member with your question if u really stuck. most are happy to help

for me, i like to read posts here that are about 2 months old. then, I’m reading stuff more relitive to my current level.

sounds like you going to have to dig a little deeper than I do, but its all here somewhere.

I have no guide, but can tell you about my experience: