Simplify the game

Hi everyone,

I have been playing the game for 4 years now, and really appreciate the work that has been done by Flare so far to keep the game interesting.

There is an issue in my opinion, is that you keep improving the game by adding new features, events, etc, but in the end the game becomes more and more complex: look at the main menu of the wiki, there are so many categories now, it becomes a pain to find what you are looking for, and when I play I am often lost becasue there are too many things on screen and I don’t know what happens (many people did notice their units got petrified during the ninja event but didn’t know why) !

Now I think it might be time to do some clean-up, and remove some features that are not much used, to make room for the new features you are preparing. I will be a little radical and I expect many people not to agree with everything but it is a start, so I suggest to remove the following things, which have a limited interest:

• Granny

• Ninja events (and offense and defense ninja at all, not because they are too powerful or weak or whatever, but because they add to the mess)

• Vouchers

• Festival

• arrow and frost towers

• mortars, gargoyles and vikings

• hammerstrike and heal spells (I would also add stun but I know some people like to use it)

• Apocalypse and summoning scrolls

• make that you can’t get chests that are lower than the ones you have by watching movies (ex: I collect legendary chests by watching movies, I don’t care about the less interesting chests I get by daily rewards or war rewards)

• melt blockades and barricades to have only one kind of blocker

Let me think what you think about it !

To be clear I think we can go much farther than this (there are 6 currencies, 4 different kind of boosts with different rules, etc), but this is an easy first step.

No for any of these

• ninjas, good source of pearls and chests, helps new players grow fast