Trophy system discussion (Suggestions for a Fix?)

I am a professional with a really demanding job. 

So sometimes I have to step away from the game.

Currently due to stepping away I’ve dropped down to 3,400 trophies.

And I don’t know the exact logic, but at that trophy level raiding gives me virtually no gold (~100k). 

Obviously, I have very little to upgrade, but still occasionally they put out an update and I have a few towers to upgrade. 

But now virtually everything I upgrade costs 12M meaning 120 raids per upgrade!

So I just don’t raid cause I feel no incentive. 

So I’ve been sitting here at 3,400 for about 6 months. 

And realistically, I might never make it back. 

Note I compete in all Ninja, War, and Conquest Events they just keep me at 3,400 even though I never lose a battle there (mid range Alliance).

To sum up though, my trophies fell and there’s not enough incentive for a busy person to bring them back up.

Even though if I could just reset my trophy level to 4,200 to 4,500 I could compete there easily.

I guess that your only way to earn decent gold is to wear full luck gears and harrassing 500 cups guys…this way you can get your money.

it s boring to do that but raiding for so less money should also be boring no?

This is the primary reason why I’m not playing. The progress is a pittance compared to the time I have to put in.

Your trophy level is based on your defenses for the most part.

If you hover around a trophy level for several days anyway, maybe it is better for you to drop some more (semi-open base).
That way when matchmaker has adapted, you can fight while climbing trophies and get some high gold targets.

we all know the trophy system is horrible. The change they have do in the past with 3.8.0 had broken the gameplay in RR2. because of the cap and difference of 700. This had bring the gold issue. Same if you gain 200,300 or 400 trophy more change nothing. You are stuck with opponent at 10k,20k or 100k max