Unfair war all the time un season war

I am an officer of Fortiter a level 27 alliance and I find it very unfair to have to face alliances level 40 onwards. I would like to know why that is done since the players leave because we do not win a battle. also it gets boring since I at level 126 face a warrior of level 150. thanks

1 Like

Well being good at the game means you always face better teams. There is nothing wrong with that, there isn’t a huge pool of alliances so that you can be matched with a similar alliance. Trust me though, at early stages, even if you were level 40, it would still be difficult to win against “older” alliances, in general.

I do however want to suggest again, that alliances take to war less players, here are some benefits for this one @CaptainMorgan

1. teams get to choose the good performers. Makes the overall ability of the team more consistent
  2. allows members to take a break or a one war time-out, without affecting their team or their game
  3. makes matchmaking more equal, in cases such as above, but also in cases where the members are not all active. Having 20-30 active is much easier
  4. if so many want to compete (like for example all of current 50 members), then they will spread in the league’s making them more equal and competitive.
  5. there are a few more
  • This also enables a penalty for hoping players, as the hopper wont necessarily need to compete the first war. He can sit on the bench until his penalty is over
  • prizes can be won for all players (could be all chests except titan - or all titans only) even if a player doesn’t compete.

Ive seen this in other games, it works well… as long as the small rules are implemented for a good game flow.

2 Likes

I joined my first alliance 1 month ago right after winning a war (not full season) and since then we have not won any… till yesterday. I am happy for not giving up, having patience and FINALLY WINNING.