War heroes discussion

I wanted to start a discussion about which heroes people consider the best to go to war with
I started thinking about this because when I started playing I thought everyone would just use Perseus Ajax and Hercules, which are the ones I used in every single war until now. But since my Athena is about to be lv 20 I’ll swap Ajax for her from the next war on as I consider her better than Ajax(I have her wings)
But I’ve seen a lot of ppl talking about other heroes being good with some uniques, or even without them, like Achilles, ariadne, Helen, cadmus, Jason… But I haven’t bothered forging them too much to test out.
I would like opinions on which heroes you use as your war heroes, and why you consider them your 3 best(uniques, perk combinations, etc…)
Hope to see a nice discussion here!

I use Cadmus, Ariadne, and Hercules most wars, but in the past 6 months or so I’ve used Athena, Odysseus, and Helen. I might bring Achilles one of these wars soon after I fix up a couple of his items. I haven’t taken him in ages.

Can you expand on reasons that make you use one or the other? Strengths and weaknesses from specific heroes?
I have lv 20 Perseu Ajax Hercules and 19.5 Athena. I created this as I want to figure out which will be the next hero I work on

1 Like

Also, i have both uniques for ariadne, but i havent worked on her much, it’s my first choice at the moment, but she dies SOOOO MUCH, it’s so annoying. Can you send me a picture of your setup for her and some tips?

I use Herc, Perseus and Cadmus. I’ve used Athena too but haven’t had enough items to keep her up to date.
The uniques are mostly not needed I’m not a fan of either of Athena’s uniques. There are some good uniques like Cadmus CD, Ariadne Leadership, Hercules Demolition and Frostbite, Perseus Shield, Helen Boots.
Regarding Ariadne I think high leadership and CD makes her an awesome hero and will also keep her alive longer.